If students are having issues with joining authenticated Zoom classes, the following instructions will guide you through logging into the Zoom application that is loaded onto your Chromebook and will allow you to access your classes.
1. On your Chromebook click the circle icon in the bottom left corner of the screen
2. A search bar will pop up at the bottom of the screen
3. In the search bar type "zoom" and the Zoom app will show up below the search bar, click on the Zoom app icon
4. When the app opens you will/may see the following screen, from here click the "Sign In" option (if you do not see this screen you may have been skipped to either step 5 or 6)
5. Once you are at the Sign in screen select the "Sign in with SSO" option
6. Once you click the Sign in with SSO option you will see the following screen that will ask for your company domain, in the box type "district87" then click the blue "continue" button
7. Now a Google sign in page will appear, you will need to type your full email address "#####@students.district87.org", then press the blue "Next" button
8. You will now need to input your password
9. Next you should now see the following screen, you should see your name in the top left corner of the Zoom app window. From here we suggest closing the app using the "X" in the top right corner (DO NOT click the "Logout" option as this will cause you to have to start these instructions over, please stay logged into the app).
10. Once you have clicked the "X" and the zoom app has closed you should now be able to access your Zoom classes, we recommend using the links your teachers have listed in your Google Classrooms
11. If a teacher has set their Zoom class to only allow authenticated users you will receive the following message after clicking the Zoom link, go ahead and click the "Sign in to Join" button. (Please note, some students may not receive this message and will be put into the Zoom meeting without issue)
12. You should now be connected to your Zoom class, your teacher may have to admit you if they have a waiting room but if done correctly you should see a similar screen
13. When your class ends we recommend closing the app by clicking the "X" button in the top right and accessing your next class through the link provided in your Google Classroom page.